Rainbow Six Siege Season 3 and Brutal Swarm Countdown

Year 7 Season 3 will arrive for Rainbow Six Siege, and here is the complete list of changes and fixes added to this patch. Operation Brutal Swarm brings the next operator named Grim. Kawan Hive Launcher, a brand-new device for Grim in his release, enables Intel-Gathering and Area Denial. Also, it doesn’t require reloading and fires slowly. In addition, the game now includes the Impact EMP grenade and has a new penalty system for profanity. Stadium Bravo is now a permanent map. Here is everything Rainbow Six Siege Operation Brutal Swarm.

Rainbow Six Siege Season 3: Operation Brutal Swarm Patch Notes

New Gadget: Impact Emp Grenade

This season we’re adding the Impact EMP Grenade, a new throwable gadget that explodes on impact to deactivate nearby electronic devices for a short period. You’ll be able to find it as 3rd gadget option for these Operators:

  • Blackbeard
  • Montagne
  • Dokkaebi
  • Nokk
  • Gridlock
  • Sledge
  • Lion
  • Osa

Weapon Recoil

New Recoil System (Pc)

We overhauled the recoil system with the aim of making weapon recoil more meaningful. In this new system:

  • Vertical recoil has been reviewed on all weapons and adjusted to match the weapon’s expected power level.
  • Vertical and horizontal recoil intensity increases during sustained fire bursts. The longer the burst, the stronger the recoil.
  • Limits on weapons with strong recoil have mostly stayed the same.
  • LMGs and weapons with high-capacity magazines now have a 4th stage of recoil that’s harder to control.
  • Weapons have more attachment options. This feature will be available for both Console and PC.

Recoil Changes (Console)

Recoil on console now works differently compared to PC.

In the past, console recoil was adjusted based on PC values and modified for the console.

Player Protection

Reputation Penalty: Abusive Text Chat

Last season we introduced Reputation Penalties by adding a penalty for abusive friendly fire, and this season we are introducing a new penalty for abusive text chat. While active, this penalty mutes repeat offenders by default to prevent hateful and abusive content in text chat. Muted players can still send and receive messages in text chat, however, their messages will only be seen by players who choose to unmute them.

The abusive text chat penalty will become active later on in Season 3 rather than during the season release. When released:

  • All players will have a grace period to adapt to the new system.
  • After the grace period, players who’ve sent too many hateful or abusive text chats will get an active penalty for 30 matches.

Report Cheaters In Match Replay

We’ve added a new way to report cheaters in Match Replay. Now you can report a player if you weren’t able to during a match or if you discover someone cheating while watching footage from your last matches.

Operation Brutal Swarm drops on PS5, PS4, Xbox Series X/S, Xbox One, and PC. Rainbow Six Siege will be unavailable for an hour at 2 PM BST / 9 AM ET / 6 AM PT on PC, and on Xbox devices at 3 PM BST / 10 AM ET / 7 AM PT. Rainbow Six Siege will be taken offline at 4 PM BST / 11 AM ET / 8 AM PT on PS4 and PS5.

For more information regarding the Rainbow Six Siege Season 3 patch, visit the official Rainbow Six Siege site.

Leave a Comment