Pokemon Go Zamazenta Raid counters, weakness & Shiny status

Zamazenta is available to battle in Pokemon Go 5-star Raids for the World Championship 2022 event and trainers must know its Shiny status and the best counters to exploit its weakness.

There’s lots happening right now for Pokemon fans. The series has returned to McDonald’s Happy Meals with a bunch of cards to collect, and the World Championship event is broadcasted on Twitch with codes to redeem for research.

While all of the above is happening, you have until Sunday to defeat Zamazenta and Zacian.

Pokémon GO | Welcome to the Season of GO

BridTV

10945

Pokémon GO | Welcome to the Season of GO

1060072

1060072

center

13872

Pokemon Go Zamazenta counters and weakness

Zamazenta is Fighting and Steel-type creature in Pokemon Go with equal weakness to Flying, Psychic, and Fairy attacks, so suitable counters include Mewtwo and Ho-Oh.

Below is a list of counters to beat the 5-star Raid before:

  • Mewtwo – Psycho Cut, Psystrike
  • Moltres – Wing Attack, Sky Attack
  • Latios – Zen Headbutt, Psychic
  • Ho-Oh – Hidden Power, Brave Bird
  • Metagross – Zen Headbutt, Psychic
  • Alazkazam – Psychic, Confusion
  • Espeon – Confusion, Psychic

All of the above counters come from Poke Battler.

Can it be Shiny?

Zamazenta cannot be Shiny in Pokemon Go during the World Championship 2022 event.

The creature is available in 5-star Raids until 13:00 PT, 16:00 ET, and 21:00 BST on August 21st. There are also no evolutions available for the Hero creature.

Per Pokemon Go Info, below are all its possible moves:

Quick:

  • Quick Attack – Normal
  • Metal Claw – Steel
  • Snarl – Dark
  • Ice Fang – Ice

Main:

  • Iron Head – Steel
  • Moonblast – Fairy
  • Close Combat – Fighting
  • Crunch – Dark

Check out Leekduck for more information about the World Championship 2022.

In other news, Valorant Update Today – New Patch Notes 5.06

Leave a Comment