New Splatoon 3 Splatfest Dates Announced

A post-launch Splatfest is officially coming to Splatoon 3 later this month, as confirmed during the September 13, 2022, Nintendo Direct presentation. The event will begin on September 23, 2022, at 5 pm PT/1 am BST and run until September 25, 2022, at 5 pm PT/1 am BST.

Splatfest Theme: Gear, Grub, or Fun? What Would You Bring to a Deserted Island?

The first post-launch Splatfest for Splatoon 3 will begin on September 23, 2022, and run until September 25, 2022, with a theme focused on a simple question: What would you bring to a deserted island? Gear, Grub, or Fun?

The colors will be purple, orange, and green, and during the presentation, Nintendo confirmed that more free updates will be coming to the game in the near future, something that has been promised in the past. The presentation showed an Octoling wearing a wrestling helmet with a hip-knit sweater and a few other new costumes, implying this update may add more customization options to the game.

The first Splatfest for Splatoon 3 was held during the release of the Splatoon 3: Splatfest World Premiere that was held on August 27 from 9 am/5 am BST to 9 pm PDT/5 pm BST.

Splatoon 3 Shiver Frye and Big Man
This event was the series’ first introduction to the concept of picking between three sides instead of two and allowed players to participate in a new three-team, 4v2v2 match format known as Tricolor Turf War. The theme of this Splatfest was rock, paper, scissors, with Team Rock ultimately winning out.
Players will have to pledge to a team once the event starts and cannot change teams once they have done so, and they also cannot play online with their friends unless they are on the same team. They can choose teams by going up to the booth in the main plaza of the city and will receive special rewards if their team ends up winning once the Splatfest ends.

Leave a Comment